1/48 Raspberry Ripple Buccaneer

attman007

So i've got an airfix Buc in my stash thats been sitting there for a while and I've decided to use this group build to finally get the motivation to build it. The only problem is I dont know what type to do? I'm kinda leaning towards a raspeberry ripple one or a Gulf war one but am not 100% on either.

Any suggestion or inspiration would be most appreciated.

Cheers Atty

Edited by attman007

Ive got the RAF boxing and the decals for both schemes are on the Model Alliance sheets so thats no problem as far as I know. I'm leaning towards the raspberry ripple scheme.

How about the one that was used to test the nose for the Tornado.

BuccXT272RAE.jpg

(Thanks to Andrew Scott for the image)

http://www.blackburn-buccaneer.co.uk/

I think this might have to be the one. i was just reading a little bit into it and the Tornado nose conversion was carried out by Marshall Aerospace which is where I am currently studying. So not only is it very pleasing on the eye and unusual it links in a bit with the companyI'm studying with.

• 2 weeks later...
  • 3 weeks later...

Well its about time I started this build (another one to add to the ever growing list) I picked up the Neomega cockpit set and the Model Alliance decals with the Raspberry ripple tornado nose at Telford today so on with the show.

Right I've finally managed to get some work done on the brick mostly been working on the Neomega cockpit which is just incredible.........

15112010990.jpg

15112010998.jpg

151120101000.jpg

211120101016.jpg

211120101019.jpg

211120101021.jpg

211120101025.jpg

more soon.........

Thanks spike7451.

A little bit more was accomplished yesterday. The fuselage was closed up and the nose hacked off and replaced with a Tornado GR.1 nose from an old Airfix kit which I had lying around....

221120101028.jpg

221120101027.jpg

221120101029.jpg