What is The Rat doing these days?

The Rat

A number of whiffs on the go, some will be subjected to my new toy, $212.42 Cdn, after tax: 

53560652135_f713959026_c.jpg

With some external changes, this will become a Cutlass that ain't gutless, re-engined with RR Avons. Intakes have been cut back to enlarge them for the increased suckage, exhaust enlarged for the increased blowage.

53473339490_4118e7e866_c.jpg

53473355135_4202736a29_c.jpg

53491374013_1133128f3f_c.jpg

53562485356_bf40a9809c_c.jpg

Fuerza Aérea de Chile, with desert camouflage for operations over the Atacama:

53515818603_f6b6a0d417_c.jpg

53552515143_4e1e6e83bc_c.jpg

The ancient Frog/Novo Supermarine Attacker, planning on finishing it as a Royal Canadian Navy example. Panel lines rescribed, perhaps a bit too deep, but I'm new to this part of the process. In what can only be described as a shock to the system of every modeler in the world, Novo managed to slam out a rather clear canopy on this one, so the interior needed to be less spartan than the original 'bust on a board'. Instrument panel was procured from an old drop tank, the 'go to' part of many a modeler scratching things. What would we do without them?😁 Pilot doesn't look too good in the photo, but since the canopy is attached with PVA glue I'll pry it off and give him some cosmetic surgery before closing him in again. 

53543698662_d08399f9df_c.jpg

53544568366_5bf62bf3cc_c.jpg

53544753033_da0be0b29e_c.jpg

53545005075_e5834a7f48_c.jpg

This one is taking a lot of time, and putty. The Revell Douglas Skyrocket, modified as an 'in service' aircraft. Hypothetical switcheroo of the engine positions, main one is now a jet, small jet replaced with a rocket for extra boost. Side intakes from, you guessed it; old drop tanks! Tail assembly will be moved forward a bit to allow for the wider back end required for the jet.

53219482072_2571a6c068_c.jpg