Tamiya F-16CJ in 1/48

Very nice paintjob and subtle weathering! Truely awesome finish!

Since I am no expert in Vipers I just ask aloud.. is the WW decal supposed to be a little off of horizontal? And the entire vertical tailplane also looks to be put on at the last moment so there's a slight gap.

Lovely clean and crisp ordnance by the way. All in all an excellent Viper!

Regards,

Sid

Very nice paintjob and subtle weathering! Truely awesome finish!

Since I am no expert in Vipers I just ask aloud.. is the WW decal supposed to be a little off of horizontal? And the entire vertical tailplane also looks to be put on at the last moment so there's a slight gap.

Lovely clean and crisp ordnance by the way. All in all an excellent Viper!

Regards,

Sid

you are absolutely right. WW decal should not have been off the horizontal. i realized this when the decal had already settled. :(

And the entire vertical tailplane also looks to be put on at the last moment so there's a slight gap.

that is because i have very little display space and for storage, i did not glue the tailplane in. This kit provides this option

spot on im about to start this kit, have you got a work in progress thread, or any tips?

Its all around the intake that you must be aware. otherwise the kit is just great. A lot of people would tell you of sink marks here or there. But that is not even an issue because most of the sink marks are invisible by the time those parts are put together. The part C9 has sink marks on one side (or both sides?) which i think you must fill in and sand. I did not do this time but in the next CJ kit, i m going to do that.

Around the intake.

1. When you are putting together parts H4 & H10, make sure they fit snugly in the space provided in lower section of the fuselage.

2. The parts H11 and H8 leave a gap in the fit which needs to be filled and sanded.

Hope this helps.

Edited by stalal

• 1 month later...