Huey Medevac Version/ ITS DONE/FINISHED

Hi Everyone.
It has been a while since I posted on this forum. I have finally finished the cockpit. Now on to the next part.
Here are some photos.
Oliver
medevachuey1248.jpg
medevachuey1250.jpg
medevachuey1263.jpg
medevachuey1257.jpg
medevachuey1242.jpg
medevachuey1234.jpg
medevachuey1246.jpg

Edited by shark 64
  • Like 5

I've been following your build actually and it gets better everytime I see the images.

I would be very interested to know what photography setup you use to get such awesome quality. Any chance of sharing your technique?

Cheers

I've been following your build actually and it gets better everytime I see the images.

I would be very interested to know what photography setup you use to get such awesome quality. Any chance of sharing your technique?

Cheers

Hi Loli.

Thanks, glad you like the Huey.

In terms of photography I am afraid I'm no expert. I used a small digital camera (coolpix nikkon). I take pictures around 4 PM in my model room and leave the front door partly open. In order to get various strenght in the light I play with the opening of the door. I have been also using and overhead spot light in combination with the outside light to get that yellow tint to my photos (that was accomplish totally by accident the first time). Once again I am not an expert photographer....just lucky I guess. I do use a tri pod. I use a blue backdrop that I got from a photo store on sale.

Oliver

Brilliant build Oliver. I've been watching this here and over on Large Scale Planes and what you have produced is exceptional if you ask me. I really dig your painting style too. You have managed to turn what I imagine would be quite a dull, green cockpit into something that is stuffed with different colours, shades, textures and details. I'd love to see some of your other builds if you have any online? Also, what material did you use for the seat cushions (my favourite bit!)?

Looking forward to seeing this come together.