Polar Lights Planning 1/350th NCC-1701

As the title says Polar Lights/Round 2 are starting work on a new 1/350th Original Series Star Trek USS Enterprise. They are actually asking modellers what they want included in the kit. The stuff I want has already been mentioned on their site, full shuttle deck with two shuttle craft, kit designed so there is no droopage of the nacelles, markings for the whole fleet and parts for all versions shown on TV (including the Mirror, Mirror version) like in the 1/1000th kit.

http://www.collectormodel.com/star-trek/91...new-enterprise/

Paul Harrison

Oh. My. God!

I need one of those kits! If not more than one! Wowee. I have longed for a large-scale original Enterprise for donkey's years, and now I shall be getting one. The only downside might be the price - dammit Jim, I'm a doctor, not a millionaire!

It's worse than that... he's broke, Jim!

I'd better start saving now, I suppose. It's also going to take a lot of paint, and a fair number of LEDs. <happy sigh>

p.s. Thanks Paul! Don't need to add anything to what you already mentioned :).

Edited by John Laidlaw

I'll prob get one to go with my NX-01 and NCC-1701-A. Got both cheap £18 for the NX and £28 for the refit but this new one will be expensive unless the exchange rate changes for the best. Wish they'd do a K'Tinga or the Reliant too.

Paul Harrison

Unfortunately the 1/1000th Akira is delayed till next year Wooksta, I was really looking forward to that. In it's place this year will be a new Enterprise A refit kit in the same scale. Apparently they decided to go with a smaller kit with a lot of guarenteed sales rather than take a chance with a less well known ship.

Paul Harrison

Edited by GreenDragon

Guest tardis

[hi got myself two enterpiise models the bandi one for `15 pounds and a light up gorgi one had problem with the stand but fixedit only cost 7 pound normaly 35 pound not to bad

Paul Harrison