Zvezda 1/72 KamAZ-5350 exhaust question

cicarista

Very happy to see Zvezda make 1/72 KamAZ trucks.

However, I have a question about exhaust...

What version is this exhaust fitted on?

26bt5l7-Pk18.jpg

All 5350 models have this one:

ispuh-01.jpg

And earlier models (43114) had "mushroom" exhaust:

kamaz-43114-02.jpg

1 hour ago, Dmitriy1967 said:

I am not a big expert in cars, but such exhaust is often found in KAMAZ-53504.

You are right about KAMAZ-53504.

But still no 5350 with that kind of exhaust and I think that would have been way better solution for this kit.

• Like 1

It’s not an exhaust but the air filter, the exhaust run under the chassis and exits on the right side behind the fuel tank, the air filter will be dependant on the environment and workload.

• Like 1

1 hour ago, Old pro said:

It’s not an exhaust but the air filter, the exhaust run under the chassis and exits on the right side behind the fuel tank, the air filter will be dependant on the environment and workload.

Thank you for clarification. 

Just wish Zvezda made the one air filter that is used more commonly. 

1 hour ago, cicarista said:

Thank you for clarification. 

Just wish Zvezda made the one air filter that is used more commonly. 

Seems to be a hold over from the 1/35th kit, which is probably an earlier variant, Russia is notorious for upgrading things quietly, however if you wanted the other exhaust Lee models is also releasing a set of Kamaz 5350 trucks which seem to have the air filter you want.

spacer.png

5 hours ago, Old pro said:

Seems to be a hold over from the 1/35th kit, which is probably an earlier variant, Russia is notorious for upgrading things quietly, however if you wanted the other exhaust Lee models is also releasing a set of Kamaz 5350 trucks which seem to have the air filter you want.

Thanks, I ordered Armory of Ukraine KamAZ-43114 truck, and it has "correct" filter so I'll try to copy that one ;)

9 hours ago, modelldoc said: