Spruebrothers partnership new 1/32 Phantoms?

GRIM REAPER

Another teaserĀ https://www.facebook.com/spruebrothers/posts/10158874433568952

In partnership with Phantom Phreaks, we (Sprue Brothers Models LLC)Ā have been working on a very special project that we can finally announce - a new family of 1:32 F-4 Phantom kits. Twelve (12) versions are planned beginning in 2022. Tentatively the first release will be the F-4B. Stay tuned for more details in the coming months.

Ā 

PHII.png

Ā 

https://www.facebook.com/watch/?v=195774772614227

Ā 

V.P.

Edited by Homebee
  • Like 3
  • Thanks 1

Looks like they are going all out on these kits. I wonder who will be doing the tooling. The price I am not concerned about too much. I know it will be high considering what goes into tooling these up and the level of detail they are proposing. My guess is somewhere around $250-300. Of course, just pure speculation at this point.Ā 

Help me out folks because I am no Phantom expert.Ā  I count 11Ā major variants, assuming they will duplicate the Tamiya kits.Ā  Would be so nice to add the British Phantoms to this list, but I would assume they are avoiding those asĀ HK is supposedly working on them.Ā  What do you think?

Ā 

F-4B, F-4C, F-4D, F-4E, F-4G, F-4J, F-4N,Ā F-4S, RF-4B, RF-4C, RF-4E,Ā 

Ā 

Ā 

Ā 

Ā 

Ā 

Ā 

Ā 

Ā 

Ā 

Ā 

1 hour ago, dreamwriter said:

I wonder if they picked up where Tanmodel,which apparently is MIA,has stopped.

The most recent message I've had from Baris was back in June. There were a number of reasons the kit production from Tanmodel stopped.

The most important being Baris had a heart attack in January '21. He's on the road to recovery, but it's a long road with more than a few bumps along the way.

I'm sure that everyone on here will wish him well and hope for a complete recovery.

Second reason was the company were contracted to the Turkish Military.

HTH

Paul

Ā 

• Like 2

1 hour ago, Hobo said: