Trumpeter 1/350 Richelieu

MRMRL

Hi, I've just joined the Britmodeller clan and this is my first ready for inspection posting, although it's not my first model, I've been building quietly for about 10 years - not including time doing so with my Dad when I was younger. I tend to build out of the box (adding detail kits OOB as well) and I'm more than happy to take some artistic license with colour details and rigging for effect. I'd say that overall I'm better at the construction side and not so good at painting (I never was), but I've improved somewhat on both fronts over the years. 10 years ago I built a first attempt at HMS Hood and couldn't figure out how to attach the three photo-etch parts that came with the kit - a full detail-up set was my idea of a nightmare - now I won't build a ship without one - funny how that goes. Here is my latest work, Trumpeter's 1/350 Richelieu with the Flyhawk detail kit and Artwox wooden deck. It went together pretty well for the most part, especially for an older Trumpy offering. The etch kit instructions were pretty hard to follow, seems that the paperwork is definitely where the etch sets show their differences.

spacer.png spacer.pngspacer.png

spacer.png

spacer.png

• Like 21

Thanks everyone for the kind words :)

20 hours ago, Jerry L said:

Welcome aboard, your work looks very nice. Looking forward to seeing your next build, hopefully it will be a builders log.

I'll have a go at doing a builders log, I'm not great at remembering to take pictures during a build, good habit to get into though

13 hours ago, ArnoldAmbrose said:

Gidday, that's a very beautiful model, very nicely detailed. Now that you've whetted our appetites, what's next? 🙂 Regards, Jeff.