Hi all,

here some pictures of my first built Dora Wings Kit. The MB-152 is a nice kit, I built OOB

comp-MB152-32.jpg

comp-MB152-1.jpg

comp-MB152-3.jpg

comp-MB152-2.jpg

comp-MB152-6.jpg

comp-MB152-10.jpg

comp-MB152-13.jpg

comp-MB152-16.jpg

comp-MB152-17.jpg

comp-MB152-30.jpg

comp-MB152-28.jpg

comp-MB152-31.jpg

• Like 36
  • Thanks 2

Very nice, well done.  I would be worried about that tail skid on the ice though.. ;) 

nice job as usual, but i'm afraid the green color is really wrong, and the braun also.

more like theses :

mwxpLb-exemple-couleur-francaises.jpg

Edited by Omak
15 hours ago, Omak said:

nice job as usual, but i'm afraid the green color is really wrong, and the braun also.

more like theses :

mwxpLb-exemple-couleur-francaises.jpg

I am not an expert for French colors. Used the HATAKA Set for early WWII French aircrafts for the kit🤷‍♀️

3 hours ago, mathy said:

I am not an expert for French colors. Used the HATAKA Set for early WWII French aircrafts for the kit🤷‍♀️

The instructions give a binding to Hataka paints as well. But the green in the set is really different. :(

At first I also painted my model with Hataka paints, but then I painted over with Mr. Hobby's paint.
Great job, best MB.152 I have seen, thanks! 👍

• Like 1
3 hours ago, mathy said:

😏 it is not critical. if i may give you some advice ; here are some mix with Gunze colors to make french WWII colors i'm using like my pic above.

marron ( Braun ): 50% de H 84 cacao brun et de H17 acajou

vert ( Green ): - H 73 dark green 90% jaune 5% blanc 5%

gris bleu foncé DARK GREY BLUE(upper surfaces): 50% H53 neutral grey + 40% gris FS36118 H305 + 10% H54 intermediate blue

gris bleu clair LIGHT GREY BLUE( under surfaces ): 70% H67 RLM65 + 30% H11 blanc

happy modelling !

• Thanks 1
2 hours ago, dora said:

The instructions give a binding to Hataka paints as well. But the green in the set is really different. :(