Tamiya King George V kit 1:350

Chris8039

Ok, so my mum got me this kit for Christmas and I'm just about to start it but as I am a relative newbie I need to ask a couple of questions.

1. I'm trying to get better at airbrushing the paint on, I need to buy Tamiya colours can I use the colours straight from the pot or do I need to thin them down? if so what should I thin them with? I need to use Gloss and Matt acrylics.

2. Are Tamiya paints any good or would I be better using Vallejo or MiG Ammo? I realise this is personal preference and therefore subjective but I want to use my airbrush as much as possible so I can get more skilled in using it.

3. Do they make any larger size bottles than 10ml? I was looking to buy them from Hobbies but they only supply 10ml bottles, can anyone reccomend other suppliers? (if that's allowed)

Thanks in advance for any help, I will look to post some pictures as I work my way through 

Chris 

• Like 1

You're doing the right thing by wanting to get some volumes of paint and time through your airbrush. You can't substitute something for experience :)