Covid Jab

DMC

22 minutes ago, DMC said:

.........Covid jab. Very quick and efficient.  In and out in 15/20 min.

Same here this morning. :thumbsup: Completely painless,  and the process was very simple.

Mike

• Like 5

As a slip of a lad of 52 I think mine's a way off yet, although as I work in a school I may get a leg up (we have had numerous students members of staff go down with it.) Very happy for you, stay safe. 

Well, here, as you can expect, it looks like we'll be getting ours around about the time that hell freezes over, thanks to p--- up in a brewery syndrome that they seem to suffer from.

John.

1 hour ago, Bullbasket said:

we'll be getting ours around about the time that hell freezes over,

A little quicker than that we hope, John.

Dennis

• Like 1

5 minutes ago, Truro Model Builder said:

Having my 15-minute post jab wait at the hospital as I type. Not keeled over yet.

Didn’t use a big un then :syringe:

No tea and biscuits like donating blood?  What the country coming to :D

• Haha 1

1 hour ago, bentwaters81tfw said:

John, have the farmers had theirs yet? .... :tomato:

Knowing how things work over here, it wouldn't surprise me. Rheumatologist who I spoke to three weeks ago said that she and other doctors weren't getting it until mid February. Then it would be the over 75's and then the rest of us. Hopefully, I'll get mine before Telford (if it's on).

John.

• Like 1

Had my first jab in earlyJan due to being 'front line' was due 2nd dose this week but got email cancelling and telling me to wait until i get new appointment. Still waiting fir my second head to sprout! Most put out i didn't get a lollypop or sticker! 😀

Regards,

Steve

• Like 4
  • Haha 1