Can't believe I'm doing this, but hey.... 1/72 Bf109E

There are three things pertinent to this GB that I've never done before:

1 - Participated in a Blitzenbuild. 

2 - Painted in acrylics. 

3 - Successfully used the hairspray method.

So, with those facts in mind, I seem to have convinced myself that now is the ideal time to right those wrongs.  I have to say, though, 24 hours?  You're sadists!  I'm going to have to opt for the 24 hours over three days option or there's no way I'll get anywhere near finished.  Also, I'm an enamels man, so it makes sense that I go for my first build with acrylics when there's plenty of time to experiment, learn from my mistakes etc, right?  And mucking about with hair products is obviously the way to go...

I've decided to use one of my many Airfix Bf109E-3 starter kits (thanks Lidl) as the basis for this one, but I'm going to Build it as Helmut Wick's E-4 (I think I've got a canopy around here somewhere that I can use, for example) as I have some decals for it.  Alright, it's not a complicated kit at all but time is something I'm quite short of at the moment.  There may be a bit of creativity applied in a place or two when it comes to things like cockpit interior colours etc, as my stock of acrylics is very small and also limited to various naff Humbrol pots that have come free with kits.  What could possibly go wrong?

spacer.png

Let the build commence.....

• Like 7

44 minutes ago, jackroadkill said:

What could possibly go wrong?

Nothing of course! 🙂