Spitfire 123

Hi just thought i'd introduce myself. I'm Riley and i'm from Brisbane, Australia. I've been modelling since about 2016 when I was 10 so i'm still learning lots. I mostly enjoy building 1/48 scale ww2 aircraft, but also a few large scale afvs. At the moment, I am working on a 1/48 mustang by Meng. I hope to get some pics up when finished. Thanks, Riley

• Like 3

G’day Riley ...:post1: from the windy city of Chicago USA, how are things in the land down under ? Its always great to a younger modeler nowadays, it means that the hobby wont die out. I mostly do WW2 and Cold-war aircraft in both 1/72 and 1/48 If I or anyone else can help please feel free to ask we’re all nice here. I just finished a Mustang myself though it was the Airfix in 1/48, Ive yet to try the Meng kit. 

Dennis

Thanks Dennis, what are your thoughts on the airfix kit? I belive my local hobby store has one in stock and it does look fairly tempting. The meng kit has lovely surface detail and a detailwled interior, but the decals aren't the greatest. Thanks and happy modelling, Riley

• Like 1

5 hours ago, Spitfire 123 said:

Thanks Dennis, what are your thoughts on the airfix kit? I belive my local hobby store has one in stock and it does look fairly tempting. The meng kit has lovely surface detail and a detailwled interior, but the decals aren't the greatest. Thanks and happy modelling, Riley

Hello Riley,