Revell Ford GT LM

First post here, so hi everyone. 

As a youngster I was a prolific builder, mainly military and laterly cars.  I  have always held an interest but lacked the time to really get building.  Until now.....

I have built two AFVs, a Fujimi GT40 and have just finished this Revell Ford GT over the past 5 weeks at home. 

This one was painted with Zero paints Wynns purple and was treated to a Decalcas resin detail kit and Keating motorsports livery decals.  I also used Tamiya carbon decal, added the antenna and used a staple as a pitot tube

Thanks for looking 

Jeff

20200427_171325

20200427_171339

20200427_171448

20200427_171518

20200427_171743

20200427_171838

20200427_171849

20200427_172305

Edited by mrkipling
Missing word
  • Like 19

Jeff, Great effort on a decal sheet that happens to have a car under it !

Very disciplined paint work near totally hidden by those logos  and carbon.

Tip for future presentation; close up detail shots are great - but dust the car first with compressed air or soft make-up brush.

Show more models !

Very nice introduction to the forum well done. Looks to be quite a challenging decal scheme but you nailed it 👍Looking forward to seeing more of your work in the future. 

This looks great. That "Wynns" colour scheme is far preferable to the one supplied in Revell's box. I have this same kit in my to-do pile. Nice carbon-decalling too.

Beautiful!

There's a great article about Ben Keating and  the 2019 Le Mans in a recent issue of Grassroots Motorsports magazine. Sounds like politics played a very large role in the post race "inspection" of his car.

Ben

As others have said this is a great way to introduce yourself, and an excellent result, even more so given the short timescale and that you're returning. In particular well done on that carbon fibre decalling.