1/700 aircraft carrier help please

gunpowder17

Im would like to build some 1/700 aircraft carriers from the pacific war. Accuracy is not a real concern to me , and i dont want anything to fiddly. Something thats fairly easy to build and not too espensive would be ideal. Im no expert on ships. I have seen the italeri world of warship kits online , they look quite good , but im always drawn to Tamiya. Any other companies that would  be good?

Any help appreciated please

Look for the old subjects from Tamiya and Hasegawa, the equivalent Fujimi ones are poorer and the Aosima ones worse.  The more recent kits are much more heavily detailed and inevitably more expensive.  It is possible to recognise which are the older kits by the kit numbers, but I can't help there.  Price may well be adequate as a guide.  I suspect that the older kits may not be available from most UK suppliers so try Kingkit or other 2nd hand sellers.  For an idea what is available look to Hobbyboss Japan, but be prepared to be overwhelmed by the choice.  The older kits may still slip in under the £15 VAT free allowance.  Modern kits of the US carriers are available from Dragon and Trumpeter, but the same qualifications apply.

35 minutes ago, Graham Boak said:

Look for the old subjects from Tamiya and Hasegawa, the equivalent Fujimi ones are poorer and the Aosima ones worse.