Creating a steppe landscape

McBev

Hello all,

Novice here, seeking to recreate a steppe setting for various dioramas. 

Does anyone have any advice and tips on how to create the flooring and grasses to replicate landscapes such as these (below).

Thanks for the help :) 

spacer.pngspacer.png

What scale?

Have a look for 'static grass' as I think that's the only way you're going to do it. This is one of my attempts with static grass. 

553974-20442-36.jpg

You would need a static grass applicator, but they can be made or bought quite cheaply. Make sure you use more than one colour and length of grass to make it look more realistic.

• Thanks 2

On 1/26/2020 at 11:26 AM, Gorby said:

What scale?

Have a look for 'static grass' as I think that's the only way you're going to do it. This is one of my attempts with static grass. 

553974-20442-36.jpg

You would need a static grass applicator, but they can be made or bought quite cheaply. Make sure you use more than one colour and length of grass to make it look more realistic.

OMG I thought that was a real life photo until I read the text.  That’s incredible.

Cheers,

Nigel

• Like 1
  • Thanks 1

Hi Nigel