Floating Stringbag

Hi everybody. As you can see I'm new to the Britmodeller forums (although I have been reading them for a while) and I thought what a better way of joining in than to take part in a group build.

So here goes.

My choice is the Airfix 1:72 Swordfish Mk1 Floatplane.

spacer.png

Never built one before but have heard good reports.

See you soon with a progress report.....

• Like 10

Hi Bob!

Welcome to the GB! I have both the wheeled and the floatplane version of this kit, so I'll be following with interest!

Good luck!

Jaime

Got a bit of work done on the Swordfish today. Apologies for the picture quality but its a bit small for my phone camera to cope.

The kit is quite impressive with a lot of detail in a small package.

It has the option of folded wings so I thought should I or not. In the end I think I'll leave one extended and fold the other, not quite what the kit provides but shouldn't be too

difficult - gives a bit of interest and saves a bit of shelf space too.

spacer.png

Thanks for your comments

Bob

• Like 5

8 hours ago, Bob_C said:

Apologies for the picture quality but its a bit small for my phone camera to cope.

I take most of my WiP pics with a phone and can get quite good close-ups. Crop your pic to your needs and when you upload it to pic storage place, save it at the size that's good for here, say 640 x 480.

Stuart

Oh dear, I thought I'd cracked the photo posting thing. It's not as easy as it sounds.

I ended up using Flickr after having no luck with Google Photos and Dropbox.

Obviously I can see it OK- is anybody else having problems, if so I'll have to try something else.

Onwards and upwards,

Bob

Hi, here are my latest progress pics.

Made a fair bit of progress today and got the fuselage just about done.

Rob is right, this kit is excellent. Detail is good and the fit is top class.