PZL P37B LOS 1/72 Scale.

Aerofix

I am a great admirer of this aircraft and often wonder what would have happened had it been an Allied or Axis design? A ' what if ' with Hercules engines, solid nose, lots of guns, perhaps another Beaufighter? I know there was a design in the pipeline for PZL P49 Mis with these engines. However, I digress. I bought a kit of this aircraft from ZTS for very little money and recently decided to build it. I discovered very quickly that said kit was pretty crap and beyond any improvements/scratchbuilding I am capable of!

Fly and IBG both have this and I wonder if anyone can advise which is likely to come out ahead? They are both similar money and there is PE etc. available for both. I can't find any reviews so if anyone has made either/both of these, I would be grateful for their views.

I have a couple of Fly kits and am impressed with their quality. I have no experience with IBG. I would consider myself to be an average modeller.

Thanks in advance David.

I have the IBG kit and it looks a lovely model, there is a relatively small amount of etched brass included as standard. I've seen a couple of beautifully finished examples on Britmodeller here and here.  I also bought the Peewit canopy mask set for this kit.

I haven't seen the Fly kit, but there is a comparative review of the IBG and Fly kits here, but unless you are fluent in Polish you will be relying on Google translate :) 

HTH,

Cheers,

Stew