This site uses cookies! Learn More

This site uses cookies!

You can find a list of those cookies here: mysite.com/cookies

By continuing to use this site, you agree to allow us to store cookies on your computer. :)

Sign in to follow this  
Kalasinar

Greetings from Dover, UK

Hi there, thanks for the add. My name is Jade and I've been browsing this very helpful site since last year when I quite unexpectedly took up building some Airfix Spitfires. Got a bit addictive so I've decided to continue making models.

I'm a law enforcement officer by day/night and make ceramic musical instruments in my spare time. I decided last year that winter is too cold for making instruments in the workshop, but I can sit in the warmth of my own home making models instead. Currently working on my third model build, a Dambuster Lancaster.

I love seeing the models posted on here by all you talented folk, and I look forward to seeing more.

All the best,

Jade

Welcome Jade! Always nice to see another female modeller join the fun. :like:

Hi Jade welcome to the mad house.

If you are interested in a modelling club there are 2 in your area.

Shepway Military Modelling Society. They hang out Hawkinge way.

And my lot East Kent Scale Modellers who are based at Manston.

If you want more info PM me.

Cheers

Dick

Edited by jenko
spelling.......again!!!

Hello Jade ... :welcome: to Britmodeller from the USA. Please ask if you need help ? If i dont have an answer, i will at least try and point you in the best direction. 

Dennis

Edited by Corsairfoxfouruncle

Hello Jade. Look forward to seeing some of your models. Nice to see another lady modeller - we do see an increasing number at shows about the UK.

I originated in Eastry but lived in Dover (River) for many years before my exile to the Midlands. Still visit from time to time - miss the sea!

I have been a member here for a few years and you will not be disappointed - great forum!

Cheers

Malcolm