This site uses cookies! Learn More

This site uses cookies!

You can find a list of those cookies here: mysite.com/cookies

By continuing to use this site, you agree to allow us to store cookies on your computer. :)

Hello all, 

it's not a Work in Progress just yet, but I just want to get it out there so that I feel committed 😉

It will definitely help getting me started. It will probably be a long build for me, as it involves modifications and even some scratch building, which I've never done before. First time for everything and I do like a bit of a challenge. So here goes.

This is the kit, it's a "classic" that I bought second-hand for a nice price. 

42289519672_06acfd630c_z.jpg

A little bit of work has been done on the chassis by the previous owner. 

42872018582_a4224f548b_z.jpg

It's been painted gloss black so that's gotta go. 

Now... as this is "already" my second build I felt that I should make some modifications. The plan is to lenghten the chassis and turn it into a 6x4. I have some extra stuff that I'm somehow going to put on. 

I've got my air spring suspension: 

42872018732_03ee50f346_z.jpg

And some extra wheels and chequer plate wings: 

41110798720_819f621eb7_z.jpg

And, as if that's not going to keep me busy long enough, I'm going to convert it into a hook loader, complete with skip bin which I'm going to build myself. Oh boy. Of course I'm going to run into all sorts of trouble but I'm sure it's going to be fun. 

Thanks for watching!

Have fun with your truck modifications. I built one years ago and from memory it went together well.

Hi, looks good, I’d use a steel spring rear end on that, would be more in keeping with the age of the truck, try an older Italeri 6x4 and use the back end off it.

look forward to seeing it done I’ve done a hook loader this year also

That's a valid point you have there... I'll look into that and maybe save the air for a rainy day... Your hookloader made me want to have a go at one myself!