Issues with pictures and spoiler tags

Hello all,

Does anyone have an idea as to why my post is in a bit of a fluff? For some reason the BBCode spoiler tags that I've never had an issue with previously are borked and the same with embedded images from a Flickr album.

Relevant post is here:

Has there been some hoo-hah with Flicker recently that I've missed? Because the members that I know use Flickr regularly seem completely unaffected. But the error I was getting was along the lines of "Cannot embed image due to issue with Flickr" yet if this were a global issue one could reasonably expect it to be affecting others which it appears not to be. Just wondering is anyone had any input.

Toodles,

Paul

• Like 1

So it's not just me!, as a newbie I spent most of last night trying to figure that out, I assumed it was just me.

I can post the url but no pic arrived however the url link does lead to the pic on Flickr. 

Sorry that's probably of little help but I suppose it means the fault lies elsewhere. 

Darryl 

You are not alone. 

Just tried to update a couple of threads, just get a message saying there is an issue with FLIKR when trying to insert a photo.

Did get an odd message when trying to upload images into Flickr say it couldn't as i was logged on on a another account! I only have one.

Looks like we're off the hook for Flickr, but I've just been for a squint at your Spoiler post, and you're getting the code and the spoilings.  I wonder if they've changed the syntax for the spoilers?  Can you tell me how you tried to create said spoiler please?

[spoiler="see here"]

Hello!

[/spoiler]

Cos typing all the above doesn't work :hmmm:

I use the 'copy link' option in the iPad and Android apps, then paste it into the post. It used to insert the photograph, with the option to display a link instead, all I get now is the link (as illustrated below):

https://flic.kr/p/RcaHWU