Revell Mosquito Mk. IV (1/48)

Revell Mosquito Mk IV. 

Finally got round to finishing my Revell Mosquito after a lot of time and issues and am quite happy with the result.

Although the kit had major fit issues they are almost completely hidden with a lot of filler ( and mess in the process after one of my tubes exploded at the other end :( ), I still really enjoyed building the kit. Ever since I was a kid I was fascinated by the Mosquito and its roles in the Second World War and finally got a chance to build one so its fair to say this has been my favourite build in 1/48th scale.

I am still learning methods etc. for building model kits and have been doing it less than a year so still have a lot more to learn, but I think I am getting to a stage where I am happy with the results of the builds enough to post them, my only issue is the fact I am using a phone camera which doesn't highlight parts you see in a more natural light so may have to borrow my sisters DSLR next time and get her to show me a tutorial on how to use it....

At a later date, I plan on buying a vacuform canopy and bomb sight as this is the main issue I had after building the kit, and delayed me finishing the kit. I also had to make my own window on the port side out of a plastic bottle as I managed to lose it but feel this didnt turn out too bad in the end.

I also plan on building a  base for this kit, such as a summer time airfield and paint up the ladder to make a mini diorama but that can be a post x-mas project.

P.S. 

I still have no clue how to make the images smaller, but at least they are no longer links...

Hope you all enjoy, 

Ryan

y3Hoxzi.jpg

5gBzXLF.jpg

3P3pbgv.jpg

eKc6zQJ.jpg

uvWtrZE.jpg

k1T5QPt.jpg

o45RbNI.jpg

5XXHw1O.jpg

rhEq7f6.jpg

kq0Xmlh.jpg

• Like 18

5 hours ago, RiotRolo said:

Its the old revell kit with eduard interior

5 hours ago, Corsairfoxfouruncle said:

shows you what can be done with one of these older kits