Another stupid idea of mine, TBF & TBM Monogram & Italeri

Hello dears,

I'm studying the battle of Midway and still found this battle fascinating.

I will reproduce the beginning of the Avenger, quite desastruous, in fact !

So I must do the 8-T-1, the sole Survivor, wich is the choice ??

Conversion of the Accurate/Italeri, quite easy... or not foolish enough..:unsure:

Improving the old Monogram one ?? Sound better !

Let's see

WP_20170227_20_46_32_Pro

She is collecting dust in my stock since the end of the '80

WP_20170227_20_46_51_Pro

This one, will drag her sister up, why not making 2 kits on the same time, business as usual to me !:party:

Dimensions are right, even for the toy wich would became a kit, nice shot monogram !

WP_20170227_20_45_24_Pro

Now, I start thinking about this mash up, yek yek yek !:idea:

WP_20170227_20_45_43_Pro

This one is not finished tomorrow for sure...

Did I tell you that I like challenges ??

See you later,

Take care of yourself.

Sincerely.

Corsaircorp

• Like 14

One nice thing about the Monogram kit is it incorporated the "trough" for the original -1 with the off-center mounted .30 caliber gun. Also its clear parts were good, considering its age. I've seen some nice models done from that kit, admittedly with a LOT of extra TLC.

david

• Like 2

19 hours ago, David H said:

One nice thing about the Monogram kit is it incorporated the "trough" for the original -1 with the off-center mounted .30 caliber gun. Also its clear parts were good, considering its age. I've seen some nice models done from that kit, admittedly with a LOT of extra TLC.

david

Hello David,

Obviously, that need a lot of work, but whatever, the dimensions are right, I have a lot of these oldies, but still like it.

Shape was good too, except for the brits Aircraft, Typhoon, need a little bit of work, but the Mossie is another story...

These ones will not be finished next month for sure, but will try it.