First WIP thread. AMK Mig-31

So after lurking on the forums for a while looking at everyones work I thought I should contribute with an attempt of my own.

Normally I'm a fan of things with propellers on them but when I was a kid there was one jet that I loved and that was the Mig-25 Foxbat. So when I saw that AMK were going to be releasing one I made the error of looking at the Mig-31 :o As they say a fool and his money are easily parted.....

AMK%20Mig-31_zps0ep62fvk.jpg

Sooo. I'm hoping you guys will give me some hints along the way as this is a new subject area for me and I will be needing guidance, not least with photo etch which I optimistically purchased. Any feedback will be appreciated.

In case I forget I'm a very slow builder:wink: 

• Like 3

You're no fool - you bought a cracking kit, and in the process joined a BIG club of people that own it.  There are a lot of build threads to help you with the fine details of painting and construction, and having built it myself when it first came out, it'll spoil you for other manufacturers once you've finished ;)  My build is linked from my signature if you're interested :)

• Like 2

2 minutes ago, Mike said:

You're no fool - you bought a cracking kit, and in the process joined a BIG club of people that own it.  There are a lot of build threads to help you with the fine details of painting and construction, and having built it myself when it first came out, it'll spoil you for other manufacturers once you've finished ;)  My build is linked from my signature if you're interested :)

Thanks Mike. Really appreciated. Read your build and its what convinced me to buy it :idea:

2 minutes ago, ChrisBraid said:

Read your build and its what convinced me to buy it :idea:

It seems I've inadvertently cost the modelling community quite a lot of money with that thread :blush: Ah well :devil:

• Like 2

1 hour ago, Mike said: