Airfix Kittyhawk and Tomahawk in 1.72

Hello all, I hope I am not to late to enter this my first group build. Here are my two Airfix P40s, two kits which I am sure need no introduction. I shall be building both kits straight out the box.

hawks_001.jpghawks_002.jpg

Edited by old thumper
  • Like 2

Hello all, I hope I am not to late to enter this my first group build. Here are my two Airfix P40s, two kits which I am sure need no introduction.

Or photos!

• Like 1

Or photos!

I am not very good at photos, still learning. I left school in 1984 when they only gave lessons on computers to the brainy kids who listened to Rainbow and played dungeons and dragons.

I must have resized these two pictures down to small when I uploaded them, I will sort this out later.

I am not very good at photos, still learning. I left school in 1984 when they only gave lessons on computers to the brainy kids who listened to Rainbow and played dungeons and dragons.

Take it from me, you don't have to be very brainy to play Dungeons and Dragons, although they may have broadened the franchise by the mid-1990s.

• Like 2

I must have resized these two pictures down to small when I uploaded them, I will sort this out later.

Ah, 1984, a classic year! Not for me leaving school (I was 30) but it was the year of the Macintosh launch "Insanely Great".

I use PhotoBucket for my pics because you can upload easily (from my iPhone, of course) and resize / edit there. Most people prefer (in my 'survey' anyway) pictures of around the 800 x 600 pixels (for old people like me and/or old screens) or half this if you don't need to be able to see much details.

Hope this helps thumper and looking forward to the builds!

• Like 1

Welcome to the group build and it is never too late!

1984; yup playing D & D and doing FT1 at Catterick, (depot, not barracks!).

Christian the Married and exiled to africa...

• Like 1