1/35 Dragon Jagdtiger! Its big!

Hello friends

This is another incursion in the world of AFV's for an "aircraft" guy I'm liking this too much :D :D

I hope you like it, this is the 2-3th Dragon (the new ones) kit i build and if the kit is really good there are some issues with the instructions, lots of missing indications for some parts well probably because I'm a rookie on this things.

Anyway i hope you like it.

This is only airbrush work i like to put some effects using the airbrush.

Thank you for looking

IMG_5646_zps61f651fd.jpg

IMG_5645_zpse91e4d29.jpg

IMG_5644_zps09cdacb6.jpg

IMG_5643_zps78cf70de.jpg

IMG_5658_zpsbb6165b5.jpg

IMG_5657_zps39a75f06.jpg

IMG_5656_zps115394f8.jpg

IMG_5655_zpsdab4995d.jpg

IMG_5654_zps1fcbfc98.jpg

IMG_5653_zps58b1e403.jpg

IMG_5652_zps98737f42.jpg

IMG_5651_zps0a242064.jpg

IMG_5650_zps9f98d7cb.jpg

Best regards

Vitor Costa

Edited by Vitor Costa

excellent work.

Nice work so far fella, just to make you aware Dragon took the measurements from a vehicle which had the main gun spiked and length of the barrel is too short. Its been depicted at full recoil, the crew drained all the fluid from the recoil cylinder and fired the main gun rendering it useless to avoid further use. The Eduard replacement is just a copy of kit barrel and is also too short, The Armour scale turned alloy barrel is I think the only accurate replacement.

Regards

Dan

Hello friends

Thank you for you nice comments :D

Dan, thank you very much for the information, but i think i will use this. Its one of those things that is not that important to me, i would prefer to have the correct barrel but… do you know what is the difference? Its a huge difference?

Best regards

Vitor Costa

Hello friends

Thank you

Dave, this is for a costumer, i will give him only the kit but i think it will be placed in a simple wood display base (black as far as i know).