GB Chat

Hi folks,quick question,I have an Airfix Tucano lined up for this build which is an aircraft I have never built before so great,but I got a lovely Hobbyboss Twin seat F16

in Thunderbirds colours given as a present.I know it is not a training aircraft but as it is used by their pilots for honing their skills etc,is it eligible?

but I got a lovely Hobbyboss Twin seat F16 in Thunderbirds colours given as a present.I know it is not a training aircraft but as it is used by their pilots for honing their skills etc,is it eligible?

Bit of a tricky one this... It's an F-16D, which is a trainer, even though it is combat capable. The Thunderbirds are part of the 57WG, which is a dedicated training unit. I reckon it just sneaks in, but only because it is a twin seater.

Bit of a tricky one this... It's an F-16D, which is a trainer, even though it is combat capable. The Thunderbirds are part of the 57WG, which is a dedicated training unit. I reckon it just sneaks in, but only because it is a twin seater.

Thanks Enzo,Tucano and F16D then! I will make sure the family are out when the decals go on.

Awww... come on... you can't leave it like that...

Right then- I'm in with a Heller 1/48th-ish Piper L-4. It's a kit I don't hold much regard for (had one, sold it, had second thoughts, got another cheap...) and it's very simple (yet perhaps with some challenging bits) so just the thing to blow the cobwebs out with.