French Recon Mustang

Hi

A few photos of the build so far, well i hope photos as this is my first time putting photos on thanks Martin for showing me how at Aviation workshops open day.

Photo 1 the parts

P51bmgb2.jpg

photo 2 painting the cockpit and a few other bits, did this on Sat night hope to get more done monday, a small step at a time.

P51bmgb3.jpg

This is the first Mustang i have done since about 1971 ish a Airfix one i think.

Less of this computor stuff and back to the model desk.

Paul

• 1 month later...

Hi just a quick update the kit is being done just forgot to do photos on photobucket.

Fuselarge togeather, flaps moding, u/c detailing, prop moding, so been moving along with it.

Hope to get photos sort at the w/e.

Paul

Hi Paul

I think your the one Frog Mustang and good to see ,look forward

To seeing your build.

wellzy :headphones:

Edited by wellzy

Hi

A couple of photos taken a while back in the build, more done since see above.

Hope to get more done later, and to take more photos.

DSC_7028.jpg

DSC_7027.jpg

Paul

• 2 weeks later...
  • 3 weeks later...

Hi

I keep forgetting to do photos, here are a few more from a while back (might get up to date some time !!), the wings are on now and just finishing the seams clean up. I have all so done a few other smaller things so coming a long.

This is a very quick build for me so quite strange in a way.

I got the paint this w/e at M/K show so thats sorted and i all so splashed out on a set of MDC brass seat belts for it which i hope to get sorted this week.

DSC_70372.jpg

DSC_70432.jpg

DSC_70442.jpg

DSC_70452.jpg

More later

Paul

• 3 weeks later...

Hi

A update, i have got along quite a bit, still away to go.

DSC_7125.jpg

DSC_7133.jpg

I have done the underside camra, i was lucky this week at my branch meet on of the lads brought in some kits and one was the Airfix 24th P51 K kit

which i have been after for ages and at £17.00 i just had to have it.