1:24 scale Hawker Hurricane

I have been working on my Hurricane for the last 8 months and have being posting WIP on another site, thought you might like to see what I have done here.

Started with a Trumpeter 1:24 scale Hurricane and have done a lot of scratch building.

First off I noticed the engine was not a Merlin XX so I added quite a bit of detail to make it some what like it should. I know the shape is still not right.

waZwf3.jpg

hf50jJ.jpg

wTO5PN.jpg

NZZFCQ.jpg

This is what it turned out to be

UyFlWb.jpg

xxTBlx.jpg

Nt5DSg.jpg

Then I changed the frame work on the engine mount

FzI5Oi.jpg

4cPvVE.jpg

Y7D2Ew.jpg

hrYAqG.jpg

FzI5Oi.jpg

Made the whole rear frame and rear strut

AHFilc.jpg

A8mIAR.jpg

UPlYzu.jpg

uV93nA.jpg

Added the channels for the canopy

l1qCD4.jpg

FSaLfv.jpg

More pictures to come later, hope you enjoy

Regards

Richard

• Like 3

:gobsmacked: ok..now that is impressive, i simply love the rear framework you have built, and the new engine mount and fixed engine, incredible stuff, can understand why it has taken you neigh on 8 months to get this far....but still...that rear frame work...incredible.

Moofles said:
:gobsmacked: ok..now that is impressive, i simply love the rear framework you have built, and the new engine mount and fixed engine, incredible stuff, can understand why it has taken you neigh on 8 months to get this far....but still...that rear frame work...incredible.

Thanks for your comment Moofles,

Should have said work on the Hurri on and off for the last 8 months,

I am going to make one a mould of side of the fuse and then pour clear resin so that everything will been shown, so I have started to make all the internals.

pNjSTL.jpg

x5XyP3.jpg

Fog2PT.jpg

UwMvuN.jpg

4lCNCX.jpg

tHe8ab.jpg

WceQZl.jpg

zFxOEs.jpg

faQh3e.jpg

VnUiMZ.jpg

N2gTyc.jpg

So now I am making the shelves for the Radio TR1133, IFF, master contactor and impact switch etc

Regards

Richard

• Like 2

Richard,