Revell 1/72 F16B two seat 'Tigermeet'

Hi all,

This is my first build for about 25 years, so far it's taken me months to get this far. Mainly due to lack of time.

I'm not happy with the painting so far, so much so that I'm going to try rubbing it down so I can start again.

Tip don't model when your tired and don't have enough light!! :banghead:

yqu0ts.jpg

Edited by Mish

Hey Sis,

Its a start, you know where youve gone wrong and you know how to fix it, failing that, ask on here, someone will help out. Look at the support Ive got for my poxy Tonka, if it wasnt for my friends on here Id have killed it ages ago. :evil_laugh:

Bex

After 25 years of not building this one looks very clean to me! As for painting I cannot see what is wrong with it. If too thick layers of paint, than an repaint will loose more detail. Stripping it can be done as well, but not directly with ovencleaner such as mr. muscle. :partytime::partytime:

And also do not use the Revell given numbers stick to FS Federal Standard. for the F-16 FS 36375 Humbrol 127 FS 36270 Humbrol 126 FS 36118 Humbrol 125

Edited by Eric2020

Hey Mish

Keep on going do not stop and try and fix everything on one model, get it done and get better and do more on the next one. Keep building and each time you will improve, do not try to hard, it will all come together.

Anyway it is looking quite good so far, so keep on chill out.

cheers Ali

Thanks folks,

I've decided to push on as best I can. I think the way to go is painting with an airbrush. I have a basic setup, cheap airbrush and compressor. So Next build should look better.

BTW the pic was taken from a distance so as not to show up the awful paint job so far.

Mish- I've been spraying tonight. Snce my own Revell compressor went sick, I've been using compressed air cans, and it's bloody hard to get comfortable without any control over the actual air pressure. Does your set up have a pressure regulator?