1:72 Fujimi Mig-21 Question

FZ6

I picked up a very nice looking Fujimi Mig-21 BIS at the Nationals and was looking on Hannants website and noticed that Quicboost have corrected Ventral Fin, Tail and Spine and Rear stabilizers and not being a Mig-21 expert I was wondering how far out the kit parts are?

Thanks in advance,

Mark

Bis, MF, R...whatever you buy with Fujimi logo on the box you will always get bis model. Differences between R/MF and bis are to found HERE. Japanese model is quite nice, got crisp details, nice clear parts and it resembles the original after all.

Unfortunately there are some "bugs' to fix, namely:

- flusage is to long circa 5 mm, what`s even worse to make it proper you have to cut it like original was dismantled than cut off a 5 mm slice and glue it together,

kad322uby1.jpg

- stabilizers are out of this planet - use a spare one from Kopro/Mastercraft/Condor/EasternExpress kit or buy Quickboost replacement,

stateczniki3.jpg

- if you plan to do MF/SM/M/R buy a resin spine/tail resin correction set,

- MLG wheels are little to big and flusage wells are too shallow,

- ailerons shape needs correction,

- some panel lines are in wrong places, some are missing.

Unfortunately for this model Zvezda has released their bis model witch needs only small panel lines correction to be best 1/72 bis OOB kit.

Unfortunately for this model Zvezda has released their bis model witch needs only small panel lines correction to be best 1/72 bis OOB kit.

I agree with this. Fujimi has severe accuracy issues.