1/72 Matchbox Buccaneer S.1 conversion

Paul

I'm really looking forward to this, yet a little apprehensive :frantic:

I've never done a conversion on this scale before.

Here's the venerable old kit (and in three colours too!)

BuccaneerS11.jpg

And the Freightdog decals, Areoclub metal seats and the Maintrack resin conversion (which I bought from AntPhillips from this very site :cheers:)

BuccaneerS12.jpg

I'll also have to print some red phoenix squadron emblems and some black Royal Navy legends for the tail, also a thing which I've not done before.

This should be interesting!

hi mate looking forward to this if it helps the Red phoenixes are in the MA decal sheets unfortunaly i havent got that bit left i recently gave it way but somone may have some left

I've never really taken much interest (takes cover) in Buccaneers (too recent for most of my interests)

but this looks an intriguing project. So, I'm pulling up a chair and bringing the :popcorn: to watch with interest.

Thanks for the interest guys :thumbsup:

A quick question about white S.1 markings. I have looked at several pics of them and can't see any stencilling at all, not even the red boxes on the intakes for the fire panels that are prominent on the EDSG/White S.1s.

Any ideas about which stencils would have been used? I'm especially interested to know if they carried the yellow strip on the top of the wings.

Thanks in advance for any input.

Thanks for the interest guys :thumbsup:

A quick question about white S.1 markings. I have looked at several pics of them and can't see any stencilling at all, not even the red boxes on the intakes for the fire panels that are prominent on the EDSG/White S.1s.

Any ideas about which stencils would have been used? I'm especially interested to know if they carried the yellow strip on the top of the wings.

Thanks in advance for any input.