* Me410A-2/U4

Fifer54

Here's my build for this GB. I'll start with the usual "mugshots",

Nite2001.jpg

Nite2002.jpg

Nite2003.jpg

Progress reports will follow, when there's progress to report!

Edited by MadNurseGaz

It's a fairly nice kit, as Matchbox go. Just don't choose the 70/71 colour scheme, for it is (let's be polite) unconfirmed. Matchbox took it out of the old Profile on the type, and it keeps getting repeated......

Oooops!

That was the one I intended doing, as I have no confidence in my ability to achieve an

effective mottle for the other scheme!

Ah well, back to the drawing board...........

1. Trim down hairy stick

2. Practise!!

<dab dab dab>

:coat:

Haven't seen one of these before.... popcorn time :)

:popcorn:

Yes, I've never built a Me410 before. I bought one once, a FROG one, but didn't build it

'cos when I got home and opened the box, the plastic inside wasn't a Me410, but a Vultee

Vengeance! I would've taken it back, but we lived in Brora in the Highlands of Scotland

75 miles north of Inverness and it was a 2 & 1/2 hour trip back to the LMS! So I built

the Vengeance.

Anyhow, I'd forgotten how easily and quickly these old Matchbox kits go together! One

evening's work has taken me to a a built-up structure that needs painting and details adding

(from where I was at the last report)

Since it came with a stand, I decided to build the Me "in-flight" which meant putting staff in

the office, so here they are, painted according to Matchbox's mini-paint plan:

Nite2005.jpg

Then I got as far as this:

Nite2006.jpg

So then I decided "Go for it" and got this:

Nite2007.jpg

Nite2008.jpg

So that's where i've got to with this. I'll start painting the airframe today, hopefully

but I'm losing the use of SWMBO's camera. Daughter-in-law has broken hers, and is off

to Egypt for a holiday next week, so she's borrowing it from today! The good news is

that SWMBO is treating me to a little 5MP Praktica camera, I'll have my own !