Good 1/48 SU 27 series kits

Flyboy3394

Hi all, just finishing up my first three models (all 1/72) and would like to move into a 1/48 for the next one. i love the Flanker series and am thinking about doing one of them next. 

Question is, what are the best fitting, best looking kits in this series, that I will not have to purchase too many aftermarket bits (excessive PE, and lots of inaccurate bits like radome (easy to buy aftermarket I know) etc. So priorities are good fit, good detail.

Thanks!

Probably the new GWH Su-35S?

Then Kinetic Su-33

Followd by Kitty Hawk Su-35

Then the Hobbyboss series

And last Academy / Eduard

Everything else is better be discarded all together ;)

I would suggest the Hobbyboss kits are the easiest builds (from what I've read)? It would be interesting to get the views of folk who have built all of them. I am less bothered with 100% accuracy than the build experience and overall look when finished as I'm not an expert on Flankers. Having said that I will be having one of the GWH Su-35S kits when they arrive as it looks stunning.

Duncan B

The HobbyBoss 1/48 Su-27 kit is certainly a quantum leap with regard to the old Academy offering if you talk about the correct lenght of fuselage. God knows I've tried for years - to no avail - to straighten those missing 16mm on the old Academy kit fuselage 'til I gave up.

Unfortunately, the HobbyBoss kit has got the very same issues the Academy offering had with respect to the lack of the distinctive double curvature on the LERX, the wrong size of the port fin intake, the wrong shape of the fuselage around the cockpit area and, to make things worse still, the IRST is undersized on the HobbyBoss kit. Both the Academy and HobbyBoss kits share the wrong angles on the main gear wheel wells.