B737-800 Air Niugini

Graeme H

This will be my entry for this,   Air Niugini operate into my home town of Townsville several times a week, usually with a Fokker 70's, though I have seen these 737's

This is an older slightly more colourful scheme I want to do, when I was a dispatch officer we usually called them Pixie, due to their 2 letter IATA code of PX.

I only recently got the V1 Decals, and have not used them before, but have heard good things about them, and besides no one else is going to do these.

28176772829_29e8d0f9ce_k.jpgDSCN0940 by qfa_tsv, on Flickr

• Like 4

I haven't built one of these Zvezda ones yet, but have built a few Revell ones, and looking in the box the engines and wingtips are much better to my eye, and I used to be around them every day, so have a pretty good understanding of the real ones

20 hours ago, Mr B said:

Nice

I will be tracking this.....I am thinking on getting an 800 series...myself...........Do you know how this stacks up against the revell kit  ?

The Revell kit has its known issues such as the intake shape, low cabin window line and main gear leg length. The winglets are also mis-shaped.

Zvezda seems to tick the boxes in all these areas.

Cheers Ray....much appericated......

i was partial to a Revell one has there is after market decals for a Malaysian 800. Wonder if it fit on a zevzda one.....which clearly looks like the better of both following your advise..

rgds

brian

A little slower off the mark than most, as I went away for the weekend to a Model Show just down the road, about 720 kms

Anyway, this Zvezda kit is really really nice, I love it, I started at the traditional place of the Engines, as you do, put the outer ring onto the inner, and gave them a coat of Alclad primer, will paint the Alclad on in the next day or so.

28312186449_3ca75724b6_k.jpgDSCN1171 by qfa_tsv, on Flickr