Revellers 1/72 Bae Harrier Gr7 / Gr9

Telboy3510

Just a quick question for all you experts out there, I've just started building Revell's 1/72 Harrier, as anybody who has built it will know it's a little light on ordnance. As a Newbie I don't have a comprehensive spares box yet. Can anybody point me in the right direction for purchasing the relevant bits and pieces. Thank you.

Simple answer is you can't as the harrier uses british specific stores. Best bet is to build it as the 4th sqn dispanmen decal option which only carried tanks. If your heart is set on building a operational one, then buy the airfix gr7/9 and steal its weapons and then build the airfix as a dispandment option from either kit or conversely build the revell as disbandement, and build the airfix as one of the two operational versions. 

1 hour ago, PhantomBigStu said:

Simple answer is you can't as the harrier uses british specific stores. Best bet is to build it as the 4th sqn dispanmen decal option which only carried tanks. If your heart is set on building a operational one, then buy the airfix gr7/9 and steal its weapons and then build the airfix as a dispandment option from either kit or conversely build the revell as disbandement, and build the airfix as one of the two operational versions. 

Thanks for that, can I pick your brains a bit further? I will probably bud it straight out the box in that case, but I have seen it in winter camouflage which I really like is that appropriate for this aircraft, or is there a model on the market that can be painted in winter camouflage?

9 minutes ago, HansReggelsen said:

Would this be of use? :hmmm:

http://airfixtributeforum.myfastforum.org/1992_RAF_NATO_Weapons_Set_1_72_about1499.html

Please excuse beforehand my limited knowledge! :confused:

Cheers :bye:

Hans j

Thank you Hans j, that could be ideal not only for this model but also for spares for future builds. Looks like I need to do some surfing.😀

• Like 1