Greets From The Yankee Side Of The Pond

Chip B.

Thank you for the admission to this site!  I am a returning builder after 35 years or so of family raising.  

I tend to focus on WWII fighters and AFV's.  Perpetually horrified by graduates with practically nil knowledge of the conflict and the generation of participants, I hope to generate interest through my projects.  I've just finished a Revell 1:48 P-40, and once I figure how to import a

pic I would like to submit one or two!  Kits I can mostly manage, computer stuff not so much.

Amazing to find so many in my boat!  I'm gobsmacked by the advances in our hobby!

Anyway, I truly look forward to learning from you, and giving back whatever I am able!

• Like 2

Welcome from this side of the pond!

I look forward to seeing your builds and contributions here^_^

First tip from a fellow plastic whittler is don't use Photobucket to host your pix. They won't work :unamused:

Basically, you can't embed photos here, only links to a photo hosting site.

Trevor

Welcome back to the hobby Chip, and welcome to BM!

I had a 36 year break and I was astounded how different modelling was compared to when I was a kid, it's like learning from scratch again.

As to posting photos on the site, @Bullbasket has done an excellent guide to using Village photos. It looks complicated at first, but if you go through step by step, you'll realise that it's quite easy really. 

Gorby

Well rats. My P-40 is on display at Willis Hobbies, and my only photos are on my phone. As one who is 'digitally challenged', I took a picture on this iPad of a photo on my iPhone (I heard all the derisive snickering, and don't blame you), but the pic is too big to upload. I can't figure out how to shrink the thing so it may be uploaded to BM.  

If if there is an email where I may send a pic or three, I would love to do so!

Cheers

Chip

Hi Chip and welcome. It's good to have yet another former colonist on board:D.