1/35 Tamiya Wespe

Hello everyone , this is my first post

As i had some time to work with, I finished painting  the tamiya wespe. This is my first build , so it's not nearly as good as other models i saw on the forum, but so far I'm pretty happy with the result.

I haven't take pictures during the process , i'm sorry for that, but we learn from our mistakes.

Later on y will apply a coat of varnish so y can apply some oil washes and dot streaking.

I am from Argentina and here is very dificult and expensive to find good quality paints, i have used tamiya german grey and tamiya german field gray. I also used some local brand called Sicko, for primer and some cheap acrylics for the accsesories.

Of course it's not finish and any advice will be well recive.

Hope you like it so far, and please help me to achieve better results !

Thank's for your time !

Here are the photos :

IMG-20170514-WA0002_zpsham5fh1w.jpg

IMG-20170514-WA0004_zpsntci5tx7.jpg

IMG-20170514-WA0005_zps5nyathhg.jpg

IMG-20170514-WA0003_zpsstwlemoi.jpg

Santiago F.

Edited by santiago
  • Like 5

4 minutes ago, Cromwell said:

Well done on your first build

had the 1/35th bug bitten you yet?

Yes !! I've alredy started the SU 85 from tamiya ! I think its the best scale for display tanks

Thank you !

• 1 month later...

I had some time to contiunue the project , i think it's around 90% finished, i would like to put some mud and dirt in the spots up the wheels, it just look like empty, i'm also planning to make a little base just to display, but it's going to take some time,

As always feel free to comment and say whatever u may think  as i want to get better.

Thank you, 

PD: sorry for the quality of the photo, i'm not sure how to take them, what i'm doing is using my sisters' iphone and a lamp to iluminate it. If anyone knows how any trick to get them better would be accepted :).

IMG-20170626-WA0007_zpstswr63c1.jpg

IMG-20170626-WA0011_zpsltchdrc2.jpg