Good You Tube channels?

Eduard Scissorhands

Hi folks,

I'm just getting into the hobby - nearly forty years after building some models as a kid.

I was wondering what You Tube channels people would recommend to learn from? I've watch quite a bit of David Damek's excellent channel (Plasmo) but I was wondering what else you guys recommend?

Staggered at the quality of some of the work on here - so much to try and master!

thanks

E

5 hours ago, Eduard Scissorhands said:

Hi folks,

I'm just getting into the hobby - nearly forty years after building some models as a kid.

I was wondering what You Tube channels people would recommend to learn from? I've watch quite a bit of David Damek's excellent channel (Plasmo) but I was wondering what else you guys recommend?

Staggered at the quality of some of the work on here - so much to try and master!

thanks

E

Hi, a member of this site Paul Budek puts material on you tube............check out his catalogue of tips and advice...................

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RyR8R2KZ3TM

• Like 1

I have been watching Spencer Pollard's channel on and off. It's not bad.

Brett Green of Hyperscale was a pioneer of on line videos which he began about ten years ago. He seems to have given up on these videos now but the originals can still be found on line - via you tube if you want to go down that route.

On the whole, I have found that modellers do not make the best TV presenters. In order to engage an audience, you need more than good modelling skills. Talking to camera, no matter what the subject matter is, is a skill and an art. So far, Brett Green's presentations still stand out for me.

Another vote for Paul Budzik. He is especially good at showing techniques to improve your model building. Since you are coming back to the hobby, these would be invaluable. 

Hey guys,

Thanks to everyone for the generous welcome.