1:32ish DAF DB250LF/Alexander ALX400

Hi, this is my first time posting on here, so i'll give a quick introduction: I'm Alex, from the West Midlands, and I'm a massive bus & plane nut, so it's only to be expected that my first project would be a bus...

Kit being used: Airfix 1:32 1910 B Type Omnibus (Kit No. A06443)

Modifications: Literally everything under the sun, i'd expect...

Box Art (Airfix Kit No. A06443)

As a bus nut, one of my all time favourites is the DB250LF/ALX400, first produced by DAF & Alexander in the form of the DLA class of vehicles for London, the first one being R101 GNW, delivered in 1998, as one of the first low floor double deckers in the UK, the first were also DB250LF's, however, these had Optare Spectra bodywork. So I wanted a bus model in my collection, why didn't I just buy a diecast one and convert it to match the one I wanted to do? Well, for starters, that'd be way too easy! Where's the fun in just repainting something?

I'd had the 1910 Omnibus in my stash since Christmas 2015, and it was in too poorer shape to do anything with it really, warped parts were my main problem, so it was left to gather dust while I thought of something to do with it, but then, around Christmas 2016, it struck me (literally, it fell off my shelf!), when I saw a photo of a preserved DLA, 6250 (DLA225, a later one), in its custom turquoise livery, that I thought i'd like to do that.

So since then, I've been gathering photos of DLAs, and using them to draw up some rough guides to the interior...

First things first, the history of the vehicle I intend to do: