1/72 Revell M60a3

Hi,

this is my first time I publish the pictures of a finished model on this forum,

so I would be happy to get some advice how to make the pictures properly as those are the first ones I ever made like that. :newb:

So to start:

The kit is the last re-release of the Revell kit of the M60a3.

The fit of the kit was pretty good except the tracks and running gear which was pretty hard to assemble as the instructions are not clear IMHO at some parts.

Aswell is are the painting scheme instructions a bit of a inconsistent as the the camouflage in one is neat and tidy painting in three different greys as the other is made out of four types of criss-crossed lines and dots which is a very hard to see clearly what to paint where.

I built a M60a3 which took part in REFORGER`85 because I liked the the orange identification marks and I had this photo of it (https://commons.wikimedia.org/wiki/File:M60A3_Panzer.jpg) and I like building vehicles I have references pictures of (ok; I just favour building them;I don`t exclusively do so).

I haven`t weathered it yet and I also intend to build a little diorama/vignette for it.

So, here are the pics (finally :spam: )

28214254480_e55bfcec74_k.jpgIMG_0187 by nivelnnamkcurts, auf Flickr

28419642201_e1ec0a7725_k.jpgIMG_0188 by nivelnnamkcurts, auf Flickr

28419649871_71fc69a037_k.jpgIMG_0189 by nivelnnamkcurts, auf Flickr

28419657811_23edacf4fb_k.jpgIMG_0190 by nivelnnamkcurts, auf Flickr

28497500475_58dae140ec_k.jpgIMG_0195 by nivelnnamkcurts, auf Flickr

Comparsion to its predecessor, a M48 made from the Italeri/esci kit ...

28419674741_5e7dd7a5ec_k.jpgIMG_0196 by nivelnnamkcurts, auf Flickr

... and an 1/72 esci/italeri figure.

BTW: I think I messed up a bit with the decals IMHO

Edited by Levin
  • Like 10

Looks pretty damned good to me. :thumbsup: