Alternative AFV forums

thepureness

As much as I love britmodeller, AFV modelers seem to be overwhelmed by the aircraft peeps

Does anyone know of any alternative and active forums for AFV modelers, I'm new to AFV modelling

If you are on Facebook there are a multitude of modelling pages which range from the 'all genre' to the one vehicle specific. There are also a lot of very useful reference pages, again ranging from vehicle specific, ie Centurion, to very broad, ie Russian Military Vehicles.

I have been a Missing Lynx member for about 15 years, and it is still my preferred 'go to' when in need of vehicle specific help. However these days the traffic seems to be dwindling, no doubt in part because of Facebook.

I pop in and out of armorama, which is very informative but I find it a bit too rivet counting for my likes, some good models / modellers on it though for inspiration.

As much as I love britmodeller, AFV modelers seem to be overwhelmed by the aircraft peeps

Does anyone know of any alternative and active forums for AFV modelers, I'm new to AFV modelling

My first instinct (after I'd stopped crying) was to tell you to make the forum what you'd like it to be by being a more prolific poster in the AFV area, and inviting your pals to join you. Then I thought about what's around the corner. :hmmm: