Eldridge Fiat Mefisto 1/12 Italeri - Brief WIP

Hello Gentlemen. this is a brief WIP of a fascinating car. The Fiat Mefistofele of 1923.

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Mephistofeles_(car)

Built and assembled, by Sir Ernest Eldridge in 1923 with bits and pieces of the most advanced speed producing technologies and engineering available to him, sparing no expense or creativity.

http://www.bigscalemodels.com/cars/fiat_mefistofele/mephistopheles.html

There are several beautiful and very impressive builds of this monster car on this galant scale modeling forum and others and in various languages.

Each of these builds invariably gives credit to the beauty and the infernal bestiality of this car one way or other, for which i am very thankful as it has greatly inspired me.

i have learned from each of these builds and tried to incorporate some of the techniques. Some modeling details i have not yet seen on this car - i am not very good at web search - and therefore have tried to incorporate some ideas in this one, copying the original car, to the limit of my ability ( and eyesight).

Hopefully as these other builds have inspired me, i hope this WIP will inspire others to further improve the final results and one day a beautifully identical Eldridge Fiat will result in 1/12 scale.

Every car is supposed to take us from A to B. This one however belongs to mythology and was immediately baptized with the name of a Demon no less. Imagine the sheer infernal noise, fumes, power, smell, and the way it jumped with indiscipline on the old uneven and tree lined roads of the time, while its "mad" but athletic driver struggled to keep it straight and fast.

The car broke speed records reaching 234 KM/H ( 146 Mph ) which are already impressive speeds in any modern car and on wide highways.

this is the model i am trying to build:

wallpapers_fiat_sb4-eldridge-mefistofele