Eduard M4A1 Sherman

Hi chaps, here is my finished M4A1 Sherman, somewhere in Normandy just after D Day.

The kit is Eduard's re-boxing of the Tasca kit, and it's a REALLY nice thing to build. I didn't use a lot of the smaller pieces of etch (i'm just not that good) but the detail is still there i reckon. I picked this up from Telford last year, i knew nothing about the kit other than it's a Sherman and it was a Sherman that i wanted. Luckily i picked a winner.

I've never done a diorama base before but have always wanted to give it a try, so i did. I'm quite pleased with how it turned out, and i learnt a few things that will stand me in good stead for the next one.

35296618063_0aa058f69f_b.jpg

35264991904_bd9b683814_c.jpg

35296618173_62436165b8_c.jpg

35264992174_d8e6c23768_z.jpg

Thanks for looking!

Nick

Edited by nick32
  • Like 14

Thanks chaps. I really enjoyed this build, and creating the diorama base was good fun too. It's not a cheap kit but it's worth it i reckon.

I have a Dragon Tiger 1 lined up for my next Tank build, that one looks a bit more involved than the Sherman..

Thanks again,

Nick

Great looking Sherman Nick - it's a lovely kit and you've done a great job with it. I look forward to following your Tiger build. Can I please ask which Dragon Tiger 1 you're going to make?

Kind regards,

Stix

• Like 1

Thanks Tim and Stix, i appreciate the comments!

Stix, i'm doing the Late production with Zimmerite -

DRag6383_001.jpg

A quick look in the box has revealed literally hundreds of parts, including a recoiling main gun... I've never built a Dragon kit before, but i have heard good things.

Thanks,

Nick

• Like 2