Landrover WMIK. First try with pigments

Tango Fox

Looks good so far, I know what you mean about the brightness, I find some times you need to mix different pigments(only a little bit) to get a less bright shade I've never used humbrol pigments before. Mig do a nice range of pigments and washes.

Looking at your build reminded me of a summer being bounced around in one. on one of my many adventures to the Middle East.

55b96f1b8ee27b805bcbfaa913439c10_zps5062

Can't wait to see more thanks,

Edited by Ozzy

It's looking really good, yeah there's a lot of stuffed attached to the sides and in every available space. Are you going to mount it on a base/ small dio? Can't wait to see more

Yes it will go on a simple desert vignette. Probably a couple of figures if I can find decent ones that DON'T cost more than the land rover kit itself!! Lots of ammo boxes, kit, mg's etc to add.

Edited by Tango Fox

Sounds good, I know what you mean about the figures, I don't think I have ever seen british military figures that weren't resin, happy hunting.

IMAG2735_1_zpsjshcteto.jpg

IMAG2732_1_zpsthqjpb9a.jpg

IMAG2734_1_zpsxhsekgsw.jpg

Building up the weathering now. Guns n bits on. Ammo boxes painted for weathering. Need to make some "extras" packs, gear, tarps etc to hang on it. Still looking for suitable figures.

Edited by Tango Fox
  • Like 1

Thanks for the tip, looks like some very useful sets of gear. I have had a crack using modelling clay. Think the test will be what they look like when they are painted!! I have ordered a set of figures from masterbox, "somewhere in the middle east" looks like a decent set of generic UK special forces/soldiers.

IMAG2736_1_zpsvasqrzq3.jpg

Looking really good, on my WMIK there were Kevlar boards that were on the sides, with places to clip stuff onto. It was part of a quick mod with some other heavy bits for the flooring to reduce the effects of a blast.

IMAG2747_1_zpsexblnwu4.jpg