Airfix new tool 1/72 Mk.1B Typhoon, Dragon's 1/72 Zimmeritted Panther Ausf G and Tiger I Diorama - Finished

If it's okay with the mods I'd like to start another project alongside my Jerry Billing's Spitfire build?

Just recently I seem to be mostly making Spitfires but since joining this GB I have been very impressed by the Typhoons and many of the armour kits.

I decided I'd like to try the Airfix new tool 1/72 Mk.1B Typhoon and managed to get one from the toy shop, that's local to where I work, for £6.99. I have to say, for that money, I was well impressed by the amount of parts and detail you get. Having done a little reading up on the other Typhoon builds on here I realised I was going to have to order some decals - a first for me! They arrived yesterday. As I'm relatively new at this I've always used the decals that come with the kits I've made.

I've also been impressed for a while now with the dioramas people make and, having seen Kallisti's base for his Typhoon I decided I'd give a diorama a go. I decided I'd like to try something with the Typhoon in flight and a German tank of some kind. The flying Typhoon will be a first for me too - I've always made my plane kits wheels down.

Thanks must go to Shermaniac, Procopius and especially Brews for helping me try to decide what tank kit to purchase and build - as I mentioned - I know very little at all about armour - but I'm now learning more. I haven't quite decided yet but, unfortunately, the list of possibles keeps increasing!

Well I have got the Typhoon kit and the decals so here are some photos:

Box and Xtradecals:
14285347270_3bf4ae86b5_c.jpg

Sprues:
14468594861_66560fb858_c.jpg

14285344890_2cb5683dd5_c.jpg

14492103403_bbb2003a10_c.jpg

14492101783_850f114978_c.jpg

14470632942_13e1c43ddb_c.jpg

Kit decals:
14285341140_ab447d3996_c.jpg

Closer view of Xtradecals:
14285339610_58032a6227_c.jpg

Sample of the instruction sheets:
14468588931_8696eb64ac_c.jpg