Honda RC166 with all 'Detail Up' parts (Tamiya 1:12)

Hi,

I recently purchased the above and have been given the cash back for my birthday. Whilst I've also received another kit (and am completing a current build) I really want to build the RC166 next. If there's enough interest I thought I'd turn it into another build thread. It looks an awesome challenge and the 'Detail Up' parts look superb (if not rather daunting) Hence, here's what I have as starters.

IMG_2680_zps82932a19.jpg

Edited by wimbledon99
  • Like 1

It would indeed be interesting to see this in WIP. It's a great looking kit, I have it in my stash, but only planned an OOB without the add on parts (I know I'm not good at that...). A friend of mine got all the extras as well and they do look fantastic in the bags.

Nice to see the kit, the bike in question is one of my all time favourites, it looks great and there is no mistaking the fantastic sound it makes.

Cheers

Dennis

Hi,

Waiting to see WIP. Thanks for sharing the video, so much power to handle with those large drum brakes. What if it was tested on the Bonneville salt flats. The movie " World's fastest Indian".

Please start!

I have made a start on this kit (without the add-on parts) and you may inspire me to get mine completed!*

I have really enjoyed what I've done so far, and am really keen to see how the wheels look.

If it's any help, you can see how far I got here: http://www.britmodeller.com/forums/index.php?/topic/234950346-tamiya-112-honda-rc166/

* Birth of twins (premature) has taken up a lot of my time recently, going to hospital every day, plus renovating the house. I think some "me" time is needed!

Edited by injidup
  • Like 1

Ahhh,

now that's a proper sounding bike!

So yes I'll be following this one closely.

Regards

Reggie

Ahhhh the Japanese National Anthem !!!!! :thumbsup:

• Like 2

Thanks for the link indidup and congratulations on the twins :cheers: